Arabic Version
Shahiya Food & Recipes
 
9 reviews added by Jana
SHOWING 1 - 9 out of 9
Yellow lentil soup
Recipe Posted by: dianak
2
(2) reviews
Date: 6 October 2011
I made this soup recently. It was delicious. I had to add more cumin but I guess that depends on someone's tastes.
Crunchy Cardamon Cookies
Recipe Posted by: Malikat el Matbakh
1
(1) reviews
Date: 3 October 2011
I baked these yesterday. They really taste good, and even improve the day after. Next time, I think I might add a bit more cardamon as its taste was really light
Recipe Posted by: Nadim
1
(1) reviews
Date: 20 September 2011
This was yummy! I used one onion only and served it with rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Iranian Halva Dessert
Recipe Posted by: Sweet Butterfly
1
(1) reviews
Date: 1 September 2011
This sounds amazing! I am really looking forward to trying it!
Tomato Vermicelli soup
Recipe Posted by: fattoush
2
(2) reviews
Date: 22 October 2010
I cooked this soup last night! Thanks for the recipe, it was so easy to make and delicious. I recommend tasting it before adding salt, as the broth can make it already quite salty.
Beetroot Salad
Recipe Posted by: Food Lover
1
(1) reviews
Date: 17 October 2010
I tried this recipe and added a bit of chopped parsley on top at the end. It is delicious!
Asparagus Salad
Recipe Posted by: chef Ihab
2
(2) reviews
Date: 12 March 2010
Hello fattoush, this recipe is great! Very filling even as a main course. I wasn't sure how to confit the potatoes so I boiled them, then sauteed them in butter. The only thing that could be improved is maybe that it ends up being a bit dry, so it could do with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar dressing in the end.
Lebanese Bulgur With Tomato
Recipe Posted by: Amal
3
(3) reviews
Date: 1 March 2010
I wanted to cook some Bulgur tonight and used that recipe. It's so easy to make, it's unbelievable. Also I was surprised it tasted so well even with no garlic. My bulgur was a bit overcooked but I guess that's got more to do with my hob than with the recipe :)
Simple Tahini Salad
Recipe Posted by: Iman Saleh
3
(3) reviews
Date: 22 December 2009
Hi Iman, I know someone who cooks this but add some chopped cabbage leaves to the mix. The end result looks (a bit) like coleslaw, and it is delicious. Have you ever heard of or eaten it before?
 
 
 
Remember me
welcome
our new members
fmohaimen
fmohaimen Dhaka, Bangladesh
I am very fond of cooking new foods.
julietwilliams
julietwilliams cape coast, Ghana
I AM JULIET WILLIAMS FROM CANADA WORKING IN WEST ... more
Valerie_D
Valerie_D Luxembourg
Cooking and traveling is my passion. My mother tau... more
red-mood
red-mood Lebanon
very sensitive
TOP 10 kitchen products
Posted recently on Cooking forum
hey

what are your top 10 products you always have in your kitchen, you can´t cook/live without?

can´t wait to read
more
Budget Kitchens For Sale
Posted recently on Cooking forum
Thirty Ex Display Kitchen To Clear. www.exdisplaykitchens1.co.uk £ 595 Each with appliances.Tel 01616-694785 more
Kitchen Designers Derbyshire
Posted recently on Family & Home forum
Kitchen Designers Derbyshire. Thirty Ex Display Kitchens To Clear. w'w'w,e'x'd'i's'p'l'a'y'k'i't'c'h'e'n's'1,c'o,u'k £ 595 more
Tripoli-style Fish
Posted by: Nohad Assaily
Special Arabic Coffee with Rose Water
Posted by: MaMa Reem
Recipes
By Course
By Key Ingredients
By Cuisine
Arabic Recipes
International Recipes
Add your recipe
community
Cooks Join Now!
Cooking Forum
Eating Out Forum
Dieting & Health Forum
Tips & Advice Forum
diet and health
Health Calculators
Specialist Q & A
Diet Recipes
Calculate the calories of your recipe
restaurant
Beirut
Cairo
Riyadh
All Cities
Add Restaurant
fine print
Terms of Use
About Us
Contact Us
Sitemap
Advertise on Shahiya.com
  Your opinion matters, tell us what you think! Click here!  

All Rights Reserved | Copyright 2015 Netsila SAL